The Homer Foundation is proud to be the largest local awarder of scholarships on the Southern Kenai Peninsula. This year, there is over $40,000 available for awards through our 16 scholarship programs.

Applicants must have graduated high school from our service area, which includes the following high schools: Connections through KPBSD (residence must be on Southern Kenai Peninsula), Homer High, Homer Flex, Kachemak Selo, Nanwalek, Ninilchik, Nikolaevsk, Port Graham, Razdolna, Susan B. English, or Voznesenka.

To apply, click on the scholarship name below. Note, you will need to fill out a new application for each program in which you are applying.

Need help figuring out which scholarship you may be eligible for? Click the appropriate category below for a flow chart:

Scholarship Applications

Alain and Daniel Rieser Scholarship

Beluga Tail Non-Fiction Writing Scholarship

Beluga Tale Fiction Writing Scholarship

Bill and Liz Johnson Teacher Education Scholarship

Diane Wambach ‘Shoot for the Stars’ Scholarship

Drew Scalzi Memorial Maritime Scholarship

Fish and Wildlife Scholarship

Healthcare Providers Scholarship

Heather Pancratz Memorial Scholarship

Homer Community Science Scholarship

Kachemak Medical Group Scholarship

Marilyn Wythe Believe in Yourself Scholarship

Mary Joyce Robinette Memorial Scholarship

Nikki Geragotelis (Fry) Memorial Scholarship

Nursing Studies Scholarship

Ptarmigan Arts Visual Arts Scholarship

Sutton James Miller Memorial Scholarship